Well, I’m back.

I don’t know what’s so bad about a bad penny (seriously, does anyone care about pennies anymore??), but I keep turning up like one, as the saying goes. I’d looked into starting a new (and more God-ish) blog, and there was no “Free blog” option!  It’s not like I can’t handle $2.99 (I have a sofa with 3 cushions, a back, and 2 sides — there could be dozens of $2.99s in all that), but I don’t want my financial info out there in cyberspace via cards.  So, I will have to go on bending your ear eye, here.

Today, I became a great-grandmother. Well, as I see it, I’ve been that for the past 9 months, but as of a few hours ago, I can prove it!! His Mom had the roughest day of her life… ended up with a C-section, so my daughter and her husband were worried. All is well, and the child is truly beautiful to behold. Named after two Old Testament fellas, Asher Isaiah. 🙂 He was nearly 10 lbs., so I expect him to be required to purchase an airline seat even that first time he flies here to visit with us. 😉

In other news, DH is not doing well, and I wouldn’t say he’s hanging in there.. he’s pretty much down for the count. Broken rib pain, and torn muscle pain, and broken pelvic bone pain (and the 4000 bruises all over) are causing him agony with every attempted ADL, and to cough is to be hit by a train throughout his whole mid-section. He literally vomits from the pain, it’s that shocking. When he goes to acute rehab, they won’t administer IV pain med, nor hypodermic needle — only pain pills (much slower to work), so presently, everyone’s trying to find him a pain pill that will allow him to be rehabbed.

The potential good news about that is there may be a bed in the local acute rehab facility as early as this weekend sometime. If not, he’ll have to be shipped out to one of the two others, both of which are about an hour’s drive.

All in all, I’ve been deep in conversation with many corners of heaven for days, now. They never get sick of hearing from me. I hope you won’t, either.

.

24 thoughts on “Well, I’m back.

  1. kiwinana says:

    Congratulations Great Grandmother.
    I’m like you, no way will I add credit card info on the internet, actually I don’t have one now I canceled it, don’t trust them.
    I do use PayPal to play for my website on WordPress only, been using it for about 10 years, I have never had any problems with it, even though I’m living in NZ.
    Have a nice weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gail says:

    Bless you and all you and DH are going through. I can’t imagine having both a broken pelvis and broken ribs which I’ve heard is so painful. A friend of mine told me after breaking several ribs that it would be better “if only he could stop breathing long enough to let heal!” Praying that the pain will be relieved.

    Congrats on the new great grandchild!!! Wow! He was a big one!

    Oh, and I wanted to clarify…. are you saying WordPress no longer has free blog options?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jmpod says:

    Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Relax... says:

      I will– and thank you! 🙂 I’d like to go sit in a biker bar, instead — like PeeWee Herman did — but I won’t. 😉 Those bikers have been through enough!

      Like

  4. praying for your DH. It sounds so much worse than I realized.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. loisajay says:

    Carol–I am so sorry to hear about DH. While I can relate to pain, his is a whole nother kind of pain. And no IV pain? Geez, that would save the staff a whole lot of time, to say nothing of helping him feel half human.
    There are no more free blogs? Well, isn’t that something. I am almost 100% out of space on my ‘free’ blog and the $2.99 deal is relatively new so I am most happy about that. I use my credit card online all the time and have never had any problems. Please knock wood now! Anyhow, I do miss you. Congrats on becoming a great grandmother–which you already are in every sense of the word.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry DH is going through all this. I will pray. I was thinking of the intercession of Our Mother Mary, and also Mother Teresa of Calcutta, as I was reading this. Both understand the brokenness of us humans, and I’m sure they pray. Congratulations on Asher Isaiah! What a great name! I think God brings children into our lives, when we are older in order to bring some joy an perhaps take away some of the aches and pains.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m just doing some “catch up” and realized I had not visited you for awhile, so, here I am learning of DH’s fall and troubles. So sorry. I pray for steady healing and recovery, and for you as well. Strength and endurance sometimes seem hard to come by at times such as these.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Relax... says:

      Thank you very much! Yes, my whole being feels stretched a little too far, like those old curly telephone cords that went the length of two rooms for teenager call privacy, and never really snapped back, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

I'm here...

