July..

Well, if you’ve ever caught anyone with their shading-hand up to their forehead looking into your house’s back door, then you know why I want that deck gate latched. (“Gate” is today’s word prompt, but I’m not going to link this mess to it.)  The closed/latched gate won’t stop bears or seekers, but it’ll slow ’em down. It gives raccoons plenty of food for getaway thought, too.

Today’s the big day. DH gets sprung from the rehab at 12ish! And it’s our first grandson’s 13th birthday. Not only did his or my angel put a chocolate frosted chocolate cupcake that says “Happy Birthday” in my way last night for today, but also a really fun decorated (chocolate frosted chocolate) cake with confetti-like discs and beads — just before I put it into the fridge, I counted the daubs of chocolate frosting ringing the cake: exactly 13! They will work wonderfully well as candle-holders for Saturday’s little party with fam and some friends. I say “little” because we used to have anywhere from 20 to 30 here for his birthday parties.

I’m not really looking forward to the rest of this summer (or Fall, and I don’t wish to say the “W” word — today it feels like unbroken dread), but everyone else seems to be cool with it all, so that’s good enough reason for God to go ahead with it!

I gotta go blow up some balloons. And do a laundry and put the mattress cover back on a bed and move a desk out to the dining room and bag up some trash that wouldn’t have been trash if the monsoons hadn’t suddenly hit yesterday, lol, which managed to take down a number of trees all over town.

I’ll check in again sometime when I can come across as an undepressed person, or at least a substantially caffeine-altered one.

God bless you and your weekend.


.

 

6 thoughts on “July..

  1. loisajay says:

    we seriously need to do coffee and M&Ms. Take care of yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jackcollier7 says:

    I’ve had a great day here in England, and I’m happy. I’m so happy I could hug you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

I'm here...

