The wheels on the walker go round and round…

DH hit me with a list of places he wanted to go this morning — bank, post office, drug store, food store, and the lab (he needed some test today to see if the Coumadin is where it should be). Dr. appointment coming up on Wed., PT beginning on the following Tuesday, visitor-friends on the 2nd and 3rd.

Apparently, DH forgot how blue I can turn the air when driving. It’s been worse in recent days/weeks — traffic and I no longer even make a pretense of getting along. I think I singed his ears. I couldn’t believe it was only 11 a.m. when we got back, and I can’t believe it’s not even 12:30 as I write this. I know it’s 5:30 or 6:30 elsewhere, and well it should be. His old boss of a 25-year history of housebuilding is due over soon. Otherwise, DH has been on the phone since I last posted, lol.

Up until last year, his Peace Corp friend and fellow engineer (the visitor-bringing-girlfriend in August) who’s retired from the Army Corps of Engineers, sort of, used to enclose a note in Christmas cards and occasional birthday cards. It would be typed, single-spaced, on a small tablet sized piece of paper, both sides, and sported copious amounts of White-Out. I don’t need to tell you he actually wore a pocket protector almost every day, right?

From caddy to mail deliverer to Peace Corps engineer, to Forestry Service, to woodworker, Webelo Scout leader and finish carpenter, let us just say I know how to pick ’em.  As does Bob, the fellow engineer. As does Rich, the college Classics professor-cum-Cistercian-cum-priest-and-lifelong friend. Life is funny, isn’t it? People are funny.

Dormant” doesn’t really cover DH even now. 🙂

.

2 thoughts on “The wheels on the walker go round and round…

  1. jackcollier7 says:

    you’re funny, and charming, and insightful, and a brilliant wordsmith ❤

    Liked by 4 people

I'm here...

